Brown Announces 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools in Ohio

WASHINGTON, D.C. – September 26, 2022 – Today, U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH) announced that the U.S. Department of Education (ED) has designated 13 schools across Ohio as 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Nationwide, ED recognized 297 public and private schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools.

“I am proud of the work done by Ohio’s Blue Ribbon Schools to help secure a bright future for our students,” Brown said. “These schools, and many others across our state, are setting a high bar and setting Ohio’s next generation up for success.”

Designated Blue Ribbon Schools include:

  • Canfield Village Middle School in Canfield
  • Grace L. Roxbury Elementary School in Solon
  • Hicksville Elementary in Hicksville
  • Isham Memorial Elementary School in Wadsworth
  • Lynchburg-Clay Elementary School in Lynchburg
  • Oakwood Junior High School in Dayton
  • Olentangy High School in Lewis Center
  • Port Washington Elementary School in Port Washington
  • Sauder Elementary School in Massillon
  • Seaborn Elementary School in Mineral Ridge
  • South Range Elementary School in Canfield
  • Versailles Elementary in Versailles
  • Watson Elementary School in Massillon

Throughout its history, the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program has affirmed the hard work of students, educators, families, and communities in creating safe and welcoming schools.