Mount Vernon FFA Chapter Accomplishments Recognized

Brock Blankenhorn, Star Greenhand Award

The Mount Vernon FFA held its annual banquet on March 9. Family members came to celebrate members’ achievements, participation, and hard work throughout the 2020-2021 year.

The program began with an introduction to the 2019-2020 officer team. Several groups of students were recognized throughout the evening for various awards, activities, and participation including: SAE (Supervised Agricultural Experience) recognition, CDE (Career Development Event) participation, Leadership, Scholarship, Fundraising, and Degrees. Brock Blankenhorn, Star Greenhand Award

Dee-Jays Custom Butchering was presented with this year’s Honorary Chapter Degree for donation of meat and various animal systems for the chapter’s Vet Sciences class. Nate Beach was also presented with the 2020 Honorary Chapter Degree for continuous support, dedication, and service he has shown to the chapter.


Allic Ashcraft and Erin Combs, Chapter Public Speakers

The following members received special awards voted on by the chapter or chosen by the instructor.

  • Queen – Anna Patterson
  • King – Erich Rhodeback
  • Star Greenhand – Brock Blakenhorn
  • Star Chapter Farmer – Anna Patterson
  • Star Senior – Anna Patterson
Additionally, Zoe Mock and Isabelle Bobo were both honored for their gold State Rated Officer Books.
The chapter will graduate eight members with the Mt Vernon High School class of 2021: Mattie Butler, Isabelle Bobo, Gavin Burke, Raylene Fletcher, Lelia HIll, WIlliam Hux, Anna Patterson, and Erich Rhodeback.
The evening concluded with the announcement of the 2021-2022 officer team- President Erin Combs; Vice President Brock Blankenhorn; Secretary Oliver Ruprecht; Treasurer Logan Armstrong; Reporter Orissa Humes; Sentinel Hailey Stagg, and Student Advisor Ashlyn Lust.
Information courtesy of Mount Vernon City Schools

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *